Snowy owls, Sunday, and other ramblings

I am so glad for running friends.  I’ve said it before and I am sure this is not the last time I will say it, but there is no way I would be the runner I am today without having a few great friends to run with.

It also helps when one of those friends is training for a 100 mile race this spring.  With all the miles Josiah is putting in, I should never have an excuse for not having a running partner.

This morning he was intending for 3 hours on his feet, so Phil and I met him.  Phil was shooting for 1.5 hours, and I thought, “Maybe I could do two hours.”

2 hour run?  Nailed it.

2 hour run? Nailed it.

Turns out I did have a two hour run in me. Actually I had a 2.5 hour run in me.

It was a fantastic start to my week (plus having Monday off for MLK day is also going to be fantastic…).  Now if only I could sit, knit and watch TV for the rest of the day…but the kids are not going to allow that to happen.

I have been working on a new knitting project the last few weeks.  I cast on on New Year’s Day, and picked these colors to go with our new furniture (supposed to be delivered this week!  yay!).  What I would really love to do is sit and work on this all day, but I probably won’t quite get a chance to do that.  I’m calling this my Snowy Owl throw, because I decided to name all my projects after birds this year, and because – well, just look at my inspiration picture below!

Greys and orange.  I love how modern this is looking.

Snowy owl. See the orange eyes?


One response to “Snowy owls, Sunday, and other ramblings

Leave a comment