yarn, needles, and great runs

So. Where have I been?

The same places as always. Home, work, running.

So, one might ask why haven’t I been blogging?

Honestly, I haven’t wanted to.  I haven’t had the drive to write. Sure, I find myself thinking of blog post topics.  All.  The.  Time.

But I haven’t been able to bring myself to sit down at the computer.

What’s been taking my time?  Well, the same stuff that I listed in my Christmas post. That and two of my favorite hobbies, resurrected.

What are they?  Knitting and reading.

I realized that I have been spending most of my free time knitting. Like a little old lady, I get in the recliner with a cup of hot tea, a blanket, and my yarn and needles. The hubby watches whatever he wants on tv, and I knit.

But on a running blog, you probably don’t want to hear about my recent socks. Or gloves. Or my cardigan that I have had to cast on at least two times.

So I haven’t been writing.

Today I did have an awesome 6 mile run in less than ideal conditions. Imagine rain on top of snow. Yeah, it turns into ice.  Slippery ice. We (a few friends and I) met at 6 am to run the bike path and quickly realized it was not going to work. None of us had brought our ice skates.

We decided to test the roads and they were much better so we moved to the roads. Luckily they weren’t too busy at 6 am. The few cars that were on the roads no doubt thought we were crazy.

But it was a great run anyway. I have really missed running with the guys. It is so much more fun.

Right now I’m sitting in the recliner while the boys watch a movie, and I’m counting down the minutes until I can send them to bed so I can, yep, you guessed it.

Curl up with a cup of hot tea, a blanket, and my needles and knit.

Have a great rest of your weekend, friends.
image

Leave a Reply

