April CD Challenge Day 1

Well, now I’ve done it. I went and committed to an April consecutive day (CD) running challenge. The challenge is to run at least a mile every day. If you miss a day, the next day you run 3, if you miss two, the next day you run 5. Now for a distance runner like myself the 3 and 5 mile “punishments” don’t seem that bad. So I am going to try not to allow myself to take a day off just because a 3 mile run seems easy. We shall see…I imagine there will be more than a few evening 1 mile runs on Betty.

I also thought that while I’m at it, maybe I’ll post daily this month (what? Is she crazy? That’s more posts in a month than she’s had in the last 6!). Well, at least I thought I’d post something short after each run. Who knows, maybe I’ll find some really deep thought to share.

Today is the boys’ last day of Spring Break and I took a day of vacation to spend with the family – so I got to kick off the April challenge with a nice outdoor run in the morning! 4 miles felt awesome and I was loving the sunshine, even if it was a bit chilly (30 degrees! Spring, where are you?)

I took a picture to prove that it was sunny. With a day that looks like this, I don’t think you can have a bad run.

20130401-113016.jpg

4 responses to “April CD Challenge Day 1

Leave a Reply

