A letter!

In stem cell donation news, I got a card from my recipient this weekend!  It said that she was doing well and was soon to be released from treatment!  I’m so excited to hear that – the note was from December, so I imagine that she may have now been home and healthy for at least a little while.  (I’m guessing the delay is due to the fact that all letters have to go through DKMS to ensure anonymity.)  I need to write her a return letter, as soon as I can get my head around what to say…  

What do you say to someone who has your blood running through their body?

I have a long list from the agency about what I can NOT say…

4 responses to “A letter!

Leave a Reply

