random brain dump

I realize it’s been a long time since I posted.  I probably should have posted a recap of the Race for the Cure last weekend.  I probably should have posted something about my first post-marathon run.  But the truth is, I was busy.  And right now, I don’t have time for “probably should have”s.

In fact, I think I need to stop beating myself up for not being “as good as” everyone.

So what if I don’t post a blog post every day?  Or after every run?  Or on a “regular schedule so that your readers know when to expect a post,” as WordPress so nicely informed me I should…

So, here’s my recap of the Race for the Cure.

1.  It was hot
2.  I was almost late enough to miss the start.
3.  I think I ran my second fastest 5k ever. (around 25:30)
4.  I learned my lesson.  If you don’t get a cookie right away, they are gone within 20 minutes.
5.  The LiveUncommon race shirts were sweet.  Sadly I didn’t get to race in mine because of (2).  But I wore it all day after the race and got lots of comments.

I’m feeling a bit irritated tonight, if you couldn’t tell.  I’m frustrated at something that has absolutely nothing to do with running.  I need to run it out, but I was waiting for my husband to get home.

He’s just walked in the door, so off I go, because if I don’t I’m going to stew on this all night.

2 responses to “random brain dump

  • mom27g

    Hugs!! I hope your run helped. My philosophy is that I don’t compete with anyone else, I compete with myself. You are your own awesomeness that doesn’t deserve comparison to anyone else!!!! Oh, and on another note – I never wear my run shirts during my run, I always wear them that day after the race. I want to show off my accomplishment LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

