Seen on my run…

I just remembered I wanted to share a few pictures from my run this morning.  Before last week, I had never gone six miles east on the canal bike path before.  So I was pleasantly surprised to find this waiting for me at mile 5.5.  (these pictures are much better than the ones I took last week in the 44 degree cloudy drizzle).

If this isn’t enough of a reason to make it all the way out for 6 miles, I don’t know what is.  It’s like a little piece of heaven.  Plus, the last 1.5 miles or so of the trail get nice and soft, no more blacktop, just a soft dirt path.  That’s nice on the soles.

The path to a marathon...

The path to this marathon goes through this tunnel.

I thought it was past time to update the header on this blog, since it’s no longer winter.  So I snapped a shot facing the other way (this is looking west from the same point).

It’s six miles to the car from here…

Morning at the canal in May

2 responses to “Seen on my run…

Leave a Reply

