the route is set!

This will be a short post…

I was really excited to get in two runs while I was staying at the hotel this week.  A 5 miler and a 4 miler, both on the dreadmill treadmill.  The key to getting through more than 30 minutes?  Watching a movie streaming on my Kindle Fire.  It’s now a requirement that hotel fitness centers have free Wi-Fi.  At least they all should.

Oh, and if you haven’t watched the documentary “Food, Inc.” I highly recommend you do.  It will change how you think about your food.  

In other news…the Minneapolis Marathon just announced the final course for this year’s race.  I still can’t quite believe I’m running 26.2, but here is what it will look like:

Okay, I promised short and that is short.  Off to bed, I have to work tomorrow.  Yes, I realize it’s only 9:30.  Yes, I am a wimp.  But in my defense I get up at 5:15.

Leave a Reply

