Week in Review – Week 0, January 31

I just realized I forgot to write this!

Last week was a good week. My first-ever 5 mile evening run (for real), and I actually did each of the runs on my plan (hooray me!).

Sunday – rest
Monday – 3.1 miles on treadmill 8:36 pace)
Tuesday – rest
Wednesday – 5 miles on indoor track (8:42 pace)
Thursday – rest
Friday – 3 miles on treadmill (9:15 pace)
Saturday – 8 miles outside (yeah!) (9:01 pace)

Total – 19 miles

I’ve been feeling my calves the last few runs, I’m not sure if it’s from ramping up miles (and running a bit more often) or something else. It’s not too painful, just a “hey, we’re still here, don’t forget us!” type of ache.

One response to “Week in Review – Week 0, January 31

Leave a Reply

