Week in Review – Week (-1), January 22

This was a pretty good training week, in all. I’ve struggled a lot with the evening runs, and the only way for me to get in four runs per week is to run at least one evening. I’m so tired and lethargic in the evening, and then when I do run it seems to prevent me from falling asleep. I suppose I should run on those nights I have a lot to do…then I could stay up and finish everything.

Monday – 10 min on the elliptical as a warmup, strength
Tuesday – 3 miles (29:00) on the indoor track
Wednesday – 3 miles (28:00) on the treadmill
Thursday – Rest Day (evening meeting would have prevented any workout anyway)
Friday – 3.1 miles (29:00) on the treadmill
Saturday – 8 miles (1:15:00) on the bike path
Sunday – Rest Day!

Leave a Reply

