want to know my superpower?

Okay, I don’t really have a super power.

Recently DKMS (now Delete Blood Cancer), the organization through which I donated stem cells, reached a milestone, when they had their 1000th donor.  As one of the first 1000, to celebrate, they asked us if we would be willing to get our pictures taken with a “superhero” cape and submit them for their Facebook campaign.

I recruited my 8 year old to take the pictures of me.  As you can see, we had a lot of fun with our little impromptu “photo shoot.”

DKMS Collage

These images courtesy of me, a superhero cape, and a hilarious 8 year old.

I still haven’t heard any news from my patient since I sent my letter.  I’m okay with that, knowing that it took three months to get the first card from her.   If it takes the same amount of time for my response to get back to her, she’s getting my letter right about now.  It would be nice to know if she is doing well, though.  So I am hopeful that I will hear something in the future.

2 responses to “want to know my superpower?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 441 other followers

